Rainy River District School Board

You are here

Student Travel Scholarship winners announced

The Rainy River District School Board is pleased to announce that two students were successful in earning the Board’s Student Travel Scholarship. Samantha Ribey, a Grade 11 student at Atikokan High School, and Shallin Scott-MacNeil, a Grade 10 student at Fort Frances High School, will each receive $1,000 to help offset the cost of attending a Me to We Youth Volunteer Trip during the upcoming summer months.