Rainy River District School Board

You are here

Trustee Elections

 "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has."  ~ Margaret Mead

2014-2018 Trustees

Area Trustee
Lavallee, Alberton Ralph Hill
Emo, Chapple, Sioux Narrows, Nestor Falls Donald McBride
Dawson, Lake of the Woods, Morley, Rainy River Dianne McCormack
Fort Frances, Mine Centre David Kircher and Raymond Roy
Atikokan Michael Lewis


2018 School Board Trustees Election:

Ontario's Municipal and School Board Elections are on October 22! Find out what school trustees do, how to become a trustee, how and where to vote, who is running in your ward or region and everything you need to know about school boards at elections.ontarioschooltrustees.org.

Voting Method
At it's May 2, 2017 Board meeting, the following resolution was passed:
"That the Rainy River District School Board authorize the use of Vote by Mail for the 2018 School Board Elections under Bay-Law #174."

Procedure 1.25 Use of Corporate Resources for Elections

Ministry of Education 2018 Trustee Elections:

More information may be found at:  Ministry of Municipal Affairs

Guide to Hosting a School Board Trustee All Candidates Meeting

Key Dates

  • May 2, 2018 Nomination Period Begins
  • July 27, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. (local time) Nomination Day Closes, Final Day for Withdrawal of Candidacy
  • October 22, 2018 Voting Day
  • December 1, 2018 - School Board Term Begins
  • Campaign Period Ends
  • Financial Filing Deadline
  • November 30, 2022 - School Board Term Ends

For further information on the municipal election process/procedures please click on the following link: