Welcome to Rainy River District

School Support / Special Education Services

mission statement

YouTube Video - Services offered by the School Support Services Department.

Bob Kowal

Bob Kowal
Indigenous Education Leader/Principal of School Support Services
bob.kowal@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5018

Char Bliss

Char Bliss
Vice-Principal of school Support Services/Special Education Administrator

charlayne.bliss@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5015
YouTube Video - Student Success

Tracey Idle

Tracey Idle
Mental Health Leader

tracey.idle@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext 4992
YouTube Video - Mental Health

Alison Simpson Alison Simpson
Reading Recovery Teacher Leader
alison.simpson@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5006
YouTube Video - Reading Recovery
Ann Anderson Ann Anderson
Speech/Language Program Coordinator(K-12)
ann.anderson@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5002
YouTube Video - Speech/Language
Pam King Pam King
First Nation, Inuit & Metis Education Leader
pamela.king@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5019
YouTube Video - Student Work Study
Chris Denby Chris Denby
eLC (eLearning Contact)
DeLC (District eLearning Contact)
MISA Leader (Managing Information for Student Achievement)
christopher.denby@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5003
Brad Gushulak Brad Gushulak
S.T.E.M. Coordinator (K-12)
bradley.gushulak@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext 5012
YouTube Video - S.T.E.M.
21st Century Learning
Robroy Donaldson Robroy Donaldson
Secondary Curriculum Coordinator/Experential Learning Coordinator

robroy.donaldson@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext 5011
YouTube Video
Tanya Kroocmo Tanya Kroocmo
Elementary Numeracy Coordinator (K-8)

tanya.kroocmo@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext 5007
YouTube Video - S.T.E.M.
Sherree Denby Sherree Denby
Secondary Numeracy Coordinator

sherree.denby@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext 5009
YouTube Video
Jason Jones Jason Jones
Ojibwe Language Curriculum Coordinator
jason.jones@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5017
YouTube Video - Native Language Curriculum
Tricia Gagnon (Term)

Tricia Gagnon (Term)
Behavioural Therapist

tricia.gagnon@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5014

Jennifer Cooper Jennifer Berti(Maternity Leave)
Behavioural Therapist
jennifer.berti@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5014
YouTube Video - Positive Behaviour Supports
Alexis Saltmarsh Alexis Saltmarsh
Behavioural Therapist

alexis.saltmarsh@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext.5004
Ruth Haney Ruth Haney
Autism Support Worker

ruth.haney@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5021
Kellie Whalen Kellie Whalen
Attendance Counsellor
Fort Frances-West to Rainy River
kellie.whalen@mail.rrdsb.com
807-274-7747 (F.F.H.S.) Ext.262
YouTube Video - Attendance
Robyn Dalseg

Robyn Dalseg
School Support Services Secretary

elisha.dalseg@mail.rrdsb.com

807-274-9855 ext. 5001

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.