Welcome to Rainy River District

School Support / Special Education Services

mission statement


 
Char Bliss
Char Bliss
Acting Principal of School Support Services / Special Education Administrator
charlayne.bliss@rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5015







Kim KirkKim Kirk
Indigenous Education Leader
kim.kirk@rrdsb.com
807-274-9855 ext. 5018









Jason Jones

  Jason Jones
  Ojibwe Language Coordinator

  jason.jones@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5017





Shannon Westover
  Shannon Westover
  Secondary Curriculum Coordinator / Technology Enabled     Learning and Teaching Contact
  
shannon.westover@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5022
  The Technology Enabled Learning and Teaching contact (TELTc) for the RRDSB works collaboratively
  with staff and students to create an understanding of the enabling role of technology for students to
  attain the competencies for learning in the 21st century (Character Education, Citizenship,
  Communication, Critical Thinking and Problem-Solving, Collaboration, and Creativity). Technology use
  is focused on enabling students to be innovative, intellectually curious, and creative in their learning.



Tanya Kroocmo
  Tanya Kroocmo
  Elementary Numeracy Coodinator
  tanya.kroocmo@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5007






Robroy Donaldson
  Robroy Donaldson
  Experiential Learning / OYAP Coordinator
  robroy.donaldson@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5011
  The Coordinator of OYAP (Ontario Youth Apprenticeship Program) and Experiential Learning,  
  works with schools and community partners to facilitate a number of programs where students   
  explore pathways in apprenticeship, post-secondary education, the workplace, and community  
  living. By participating in programs and initiatives such as Cooperative Education, Dual Credits,  
  Specialist High Skills Majors, OYAP, Skills Ontario Competitions, and career exploration through  
  class visits and field trips, RRDSB students are gaining experiences and certifications to explore  
  and plan pathways through K-12 to post-secondary settings.


Alison Simpson
  Alison Simpson
  Reading Recovery Teacher Leader / K-3 Literacy Coordinator
  alison.simpson@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5006
  The Reading Recovery Teacher Leader oversees the implementation of Reading Recovery for the
  Board, including providing Professional Development for teachers, collecting and analyzing data
  and teaching two students daily. The K-3 Curriculum Coach supports teachers with literacy
  programming through co-planning, assessing and co-teaching.



Lonna Oster

  Lonna Oster
  Speech Language Program Coordinator
  lonna.oster@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5016







Alexis Saltmarsh

  Alexis Saltmarsh
  Behavioural Therapist
  alexis.saltmarsh@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5004
 




Ruth Haney

  Ruth Haney
  Behavioural Therapist
  ruth.haney@rrdsb.com
  807-482-2271 (Donald Young School) 
  



Marlon Douglas

  Marlon Douglas
  Techways Coordinator
  marlon.douglas@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 5020





Tracey Idle

  Tracey Idle
  Mental Health Leader
  tracey.idle@rrdsb.com
  807-274-9855 ext. 4992





Marlee Zappitelli

  Marlee Zappitelli
  Autism Support Worker
  marlee.zappitelli@rrdsb.com
  





Sherrie Mullner

  Sherrie Mullner
  Autism Support Worker
  807-597-6640 (North Star School)
  sherrie.mullner@rrdsb.com
   




Stephanie Black
Autism Support Worker
stephanie.black@rrdsb.com


Kellie Whalen

  Kellie Whalen
  Attendance Counsellor
  807-274-7747 ext. 262 (Fort Frances High School)
  kellie.whalen@rrdsb.com
  




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.