Welcome to Rainy River District


District Administrators

Heather Campbell  Director of Education
Heather Campbell
  Kevin Knutsen  Executive Officer of 
Employee & Labour Relations
Kevin Knutsen
 Al McManaman Superintendent of  Education
Al McManaman
   Travis Enge Manager of Plant
Operations & Maintenance
Travis Enge
 Peg Keffer Superintendent of 
Peg Keffer
  Pete Gardiman Assistant Manager Plant
Operation & Maintenance
Peter Gardiman
 photo unavailable Assistant to the Director
Beth Fairfield
   Stephen Danielson Manager Information
Technology Services
Stephen Danielson
Meghan Cox Superintendent of

Meghan Cox
  William Sixsmith Assistant Manager
Information Technology
William Sixsmith
 photo unavailable Assistant Finance Manager
Jono Irwin
  Emily Martin Human Resources Assistant

Emily Martin
 Char Bliss Special Education Administrator/
Principal, School Support Services
Char Bliss
   Kim Kirk  Indigenous Education Leader
Kim Kirk
 Tracey Idle Mental Health Leader
Tracey Idle

(NOTE:  All email addresses within this webpage are not to be used for unsolicited advertising or sales.  Solicitation as such constitutes spam and may be reported to the Spam Reporting Centre. For further information see Consent Regulations.)

School Administrators

Atikokan High School

Address: 324 Mercury Ave Atikokan, ON POT 1C0
Phone: (807)597-2703
Fax: (807)597-6533
Acting Principal: Brad Gascoigne 
[email protected]
Website: http://ahs.rrdsb.com/

Crossroads Elementary School
Address: R.R. #1 Devlin, ON POW 1C0
Phone: (807)486-3329
Fax: (807)486-1286
Principal: Sharla MacKinnon
[email protected]
Website: http://crs.rrdsb.com/

Donald Young Elementary School
Address: P.O. Box 57, Emo, ON POW 1EO
Phone: (807)482-2271
Fax: (807)482-1438
Principal: Shane Beckett
[email protected]
Website: http://dys.rrdsb.com/

Fort Frances High School Secondary
Address: 440 McIrvine Rd. Fort Frances ON P9A 3T8
Phone: (807)274-7747
Fax: (807)274-5171
Principal: Jennifer Leishman
[email protected]
Website: http://muskie.rrdsb.com/

Fort Frances High School Elementary
Address: 440 McIrvine Rd. Fort Frances ON P9A 3T8
Phone: (807)274-7747
Fax: (807)274-5171
Principal: Shane Bliss
[email protected]
Website: http://muskie.rrdsb.com/

J.W. Walker Elementary School

Address: 475 Keating Ave, Fort Frances, ON P9A 3K8
Phone: (807)274-3616
Fax: (807)274-6970
Principal: Sonja Bodnarchuk
[email protected]
Website: http://jws.rrdsb.com/

Sturgeon Creek Elementary School
Address: Box 357 Emo,ON P0W 1E0
Phone: (807) 487-2180
Fax: (807) 487-1136
Principal: Donna Kowalski
[email protected]
Website: http://scs.rrdsb.com/

Sturgeon Creek Alternative Program
Address: Box 59 Stratton ON, P0W 1N0
Phone: (807) 483-5414
Fax: (807) 483-5013
Acting Vice-Principal (on site) :Kelly Agar
[email protected]
Principal (elementary): Shane Beckett
[email protected]
Website: http://sca.rrdsb.com/


Mine Centre Elementary School

Address: Box 123, Mine Centre ON P0W 1H0
Phone: (807)599-2843
Fax: (807) 599-9911
Acting Principal: Barbe Dennis
[email protected]
Website: http://mcs.rrdsb.com/

McCrosson-Tovell Elementary School
Address: Site 2, Box 1, R.R.1 Sleeman, ON P0W 1M0
Phone: (807) 488-5587
Fax: (807) 488-5737
Acting Principal: Bev Arpin
[email protected]
Website: http://mct.rrdsb.com/

North Star Community Elementary School
Address: 209 Hawthorne Rd. Atikokan, ON P0T 1C0
Phone: (807)597-6640
Fax: (807)597-5810
Acting Principal: Carly Skrenski
[email protected]
Website: http://nsc.rrdsb.com/

Nestor Falls Elementary School
Address: Box 219 Nestor Falls, ON P0X 1K0
Phone: (807)484-2101
Fax: (807)484-2222
Principal: Donna Kowalski
[email protected]
Website: http://nfs.rrdsb.com/

Rainy River High School
Address: 1 Mill Ave Box 361 Rainy River ON P0W 1L0
Phone: (807)852-3284
Fax: (807)852-3105
Principal: Jim Chorney
[email protected]
Website: http://rhs.rrdsb.com/

Riverview Elementary School
Address: P.O. Box 128, Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
Phone: (807) 852-3561
Fax: (807) 852-3003
Acting Principal:Bev Arpin
[email protected],com
Website: http://riv.rrdsb.com/

Robert Moore Elementary School
Address: 528 2nd St. East Fort Frances, ON P9A 1N4
Phone: (807) 274-9818
Fax: (807) 274-3831
Principal: Kerri Tolen
[email protected]
Website: http://rms.rrdsb.com/




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.