Welcome to Rainy River District

Trustee Elections

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has."  ~ Margaret Mead

2018-2022 Trustees

Area Trustee Lavallee, Alberton                                                               Kathryn Pierroz
Emo, Chapple, Sioux Narrows, Nestor Falls                   John Fuhrer
Dawson, Lake of the Woods, Morley, Rainy River         David Loewen
Fort Frances, Mine Centre                                                 David Kircher, Raymond Roy
Atikokan                                                                               Jeff Lehman
  Ministry of Education 2018 Trustee Elections:
  • 2018 Candidate's Guide for Ontario Municipal Council and School Board Elections
  • 2018 Voters' Guide for Ontario Municipal Council and School Board Elections
  • 2018 Guide for Third Party Advertisers - Ontario Municipal Council and School Board Elections
  • School Board Association Website - Ontario Public School Boards' Association
  • Making a Difference for Kids: Running for Election as a School Board Trustee 
  • More information may be found at: Ministry of Municipal Affairs

    Guide to Hosting a School Board Trustee All Candidates Meeting

    Key Dates

    • May 2, 2018 Nomination Period Begins
    • July 27, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. (local time) Nomination Day Closes, Final Day for Withdrawal of Candidacy
    • October 22, 2018 Voting Day
    • December 1, 2018 - School Board Term Begins
    • Campaign Period Ends
    • Financial Filing Deadline
    • November 14, 2022 - School Board Term Ends

    For further information on the municipal election process/procedures please click on the following link:http://www.fortfrances.ca/town/mayor-council/elections


    Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.