Welcome to Rainy River District

Board re-elects Chair and Vice Chair

Board re-elects Chair and Vice Chair
Posted on 12/07/2021
Raymond RoyThe Rainy River District School Board is pleased to announce that elections for the office of Chair and Vice Chair were held at the Board Meeting on December 7, 2021 in Fort Frances.

Trustee, Raymond Roy, was acclaimed as Board Chair, while Trustee, David Kircher, was acclaimed as Vice Chair. Both trustees represent the Town of Fort Frances and unorganized territory east of Fort Frances.

Trustee, Kathryn Pierroz, was acclaimed as the Ontario Public School Board Association (OPSBA) Representative. As a trustee, she represents the Townships of Alberton and La Vallee, and the communities of Miscampbell, Dance, Lake Despair, and Griesinger. 

Trustee, Jeff Lehman, who represents the Township of Atikokan and surrounding area, was acclaimed as the Alternate OPSBA Representative.

Trustees are elected by public school taxpayers every four years during municipal elections. The current Rainy River District School Board of Trustees was elected to serve from December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022. The office of Chair and Vice Chair are elected by the Board of Trustees each year at the December Board Meeting.

Senior administration staff of the Rainy River District School Board congratulates Raymond Roy, David Kircher, Kathryn Pierroz, and Jeff Lehman on their appointments, and thanks all Board trustees for their commitment to student well-being and achievement.

Press release

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.